Katimavik Hamilton


Billeting by katimavikhamilton1
May 22, 2012, 3:02 pm
Filed under: Random

Jenna here.

I had a free moment and thought I should take this opportunity to tell a little bit about my billeting experience here in Hamilton. If you don’t know what billeting is, please refer to Kristen’s post about it :).

From May 3-13 all of us here left our home to go stay with host families in the community. I was placed with Ron and Justin, a couple living near James st. North, and I could not be happier with my billeting experience! Some of the things we did during my ten days there included (but was not limited to):

  • Doing LOTS of hot yoga
  • Checking out Doors Open Hamilton
  • Seeing a local production of the musical Hairspray
  • Seeing a performance of the musical Cats
  • Going to the Art Crawl
  • Attending Justin’s grandfather’s church dinner
  • Drinking Ron’s patented smoothies 🙂
  • Watching lots of Parks and Recreation (awesome show)
  • Playing board games

My host dads were so awesome, and I am so glad I got to be their 10 day daughter!!! I miss them already, and their adorable dog Okwali (pronounced oak-wall-ay) (don’t think I spelled that right…). Altogether my billeting experience was fantastic and I could not ask for better!


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment